See all

Women in Construction and Engineering Awards

Wice Women In Construction And Engineering Awards Finalists Faulknerbrowns Lh

We are delighted to have achieved four finalists in the European Women in Construction and Engineering Awards 2018.

Celebrating its fourth year, the awards set out to find the most exemplary women within architecture, construction and engineering across Europe. The aim of the awards is to make these industries more enticing to women by creating positive role models and encouraging companies in these sectors to employ and train more women.

Hilary I’Anson and Tania Love are in the running to be named Best Woman Architect, Nathalie Baxter, Best Young Woman Architect, and Claire Harlow, Best Woman Architectural Technologist. Our four finalists were selected from around 350 entries from across Europe.

Our Partners offered the following words about our four finalists:

“Hilary is an exceptional leader, proving herself adept at reconciling the often conflicting needs of a multi-stakeholder client. Even in very challenging circumstances she is able to successfully create the kind of collaborative working environment which is vital to the future of our industry.”

“Tania has exceptional ability in coordinating complex architectural and commercial projects, and is particularly adept at stakeholder engagement. She has been instrumental in the evolution of our award-winning concepts for the highly complex, multi-tenanted leisure and retail sector.”

“Nathalie is a driven, enthusiastic and committed architect. Within a very short period of time, she has proven an ability to foster a strong collaborative working relationship with her project teams, resulting in the delivery of high quality architecture.”

“Claire is a charming, inspirational and highly focused technologist who is extremely popular with clients. She represents us exceptionally well, both inside and outside of the office, and consistently ensures the technical delivery of complex design solutions.”

The winners of each category will be announced at an awards dinner in May.

Pictured: (From left to right) Claire Harlow, Tania Love, Hilary I'Anson and Nathalie Baxter.